Yosemite in early spring

I have always been grateful that we live just a few hours away from the beautiful Yosemite. The past few weeks has been tough for me. Life has taken me through miracle, hope, anxiousness, hopeless, and emptiness, as if nothing happened. Have you ever been through this feeling before? Something happened and you feel like your pray was answered but the next minute you were completely drowned and forgotten. The worst of this is you can do nothing about it. Some things you just cannot control at all. However, what’s done is done and I want to leave things behind. So, we spent the last weekend in Yosemite to getaway from the mundane of life, and to heal.

Bridalveil Fall in misty fog photo

Although the meadow hasn’t turned green, the spring breath has melted the frozen streams of falls. This time of the year, Yosemite is a quiet and blue dreamland. I can hear only the sound of water. I loved walking along the Merced River in the rainy morning and stopped wherever spirit moved me. As I stood in front of the tunnel view, watching Bridalveil Fall and Cathedral Rocks looming through the veil of misty fog, just for a few seconds I wanted to become one of the pine trees. How could I ask for more? Nowhere is it easier to settle for the scene right in front of me. This view is going to be the most enduring memory of Yosemite for me.

Half Dome in morning blue photo

Yosemite tunnel view photo

Rich green mossy tree trunks in Yosemite photo

Yosemite Valley View photo

22 comments

  1. I love these photos… they so remind me of my childhood spent running through those mountains. Thank you for posting these.

  2. AMAZEBalls Captures – WOW – thanks so much for sharing a little of piece of heaven!!! Have a Great One:)

  3. Sigh….. I lived in San Francisco for ten years and got to Yosemite about twice a year. It’s one of the things I miss most being back on the East Coast. It’s truly a sacred, beautiful space. Thanks!

  4. Yes, it’s heavenly sacred. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

  5. A Table in the Sun

    I live just about 1 1/2 hours from Yosemite. It is my favorite place in the world. Serene. Beautiful. Awe inspiring. Your photos say it all.

  6. Such a tranquil and spiritual place to heal, to revitalize and recollect your thoughts. The pictures spring to life, even in the mists of the cold winter. I love your photos and the way you present them.
    Such beauty in a special place with colors of the trees so green and vibrant…

  7. I have never been to Yosemite, but it has been on my list for a long time. Now, after seeing these photographs, my heart longs for it. Thank you for bringing the beauty of the world from far away so close to home.

  8. Those photos are STUNNING! I really want to make it to Yosemite soon!

  9. Stunning Photos. The place is magical – so calm and serene.

  10. I haven’t been to Yosemite in many years. I am reminded that I really want to go back.

  11. What a great place to rest and heal :) Embracing all that happens, and choosing to find the beauty… great post. Have a great day!

  12. I can only iomagine how wonderful it must be to live in such a magnificent place but thank you so much for sharing your photos and thoughts. They are beautiful x

  13. Thank you again for the most magnificent photos. The bright green moss on the tree trunks is amazing. So sorry things have been very difficult for you recently. I hope they have all been resolved and that you have emerged stronger.

    Much love.
    xxxxxx

  14. Thank you for sharing these beautiful photos. What a beautiful world we live in!

  15. staceylbm

    Um….wow. I pray I get to visit there someday.

  16. Pingback: Hiking Guide In Yosemite | Higher Calling Photography

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,793 other followers

