Alex and Tim Family

I am very excited as well as nervous to finally put together the “honeynhero photography” debut! There is something truly unique and powerful of photographing people and their families. I love it when I ignite the emotions and stories of a particular moment, a moment that never recur. I love it when people in front of my camera are having a lot fun. I love it in the second I clicks, everything is forever remembered.

When Alex told me that she would like me to photograph her parents during their visit here, aside from jumping up and down, I definitely felt the responsibility of owning a fancy camera now. What was that word? – “With great power comes with great responsibility.” Prior to our photo shoot, Alex and I talked about our worries of how we were able to take care of our parents when we are an ocean away from them. It suddenly made both of us a little sad because her parents would soon fly back and the time they will be able to spend so close to each other can be counted from now on. I am the only daughter of my parents and they are ocean away from me too so I can certainly relate. All we can do is to cherish every minute of it while we can and I am so grateful to be able to make some of the happiness and memories of those moments stay forever. The most lovely words Alex said to me, and I swear it was the most rewarding and heartfelt moment to me, was:”I think these are probably the best pictures my parents ever had in their life.” What a sweet and most loving daughter Alex is!

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (16)

Alex and Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (13)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (12)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (14)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (15)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (7)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (11)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (9)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (2)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (10)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (6)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (8)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (5)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (3)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (4)

Alex & Tim Family, San Francisco Bay Area lifestyle portrait photo (17)

11 comments

  1. Loving your captures – thanks so much for sharing:) Happy Tuesday!

  2. These are such beautiful portraits – thanks so much! Such privilege to share them:)

    xxxxxx

  3. Alex Hua

    Erika, I am so appreciative that you captured those happy moments that Tim and I got to spend with my parents. Their visit this time was short but definitely sweet and now I have those pictures that would help me to cherish the memories for ever. I was not joking when I said that those were the best ‘together’ pictures that my parents ever found themselves in so far. My parents look so genuinely happy!! Thanks so very much!

    • It’s a pleasure to have spent a great time with you, Tim and your parents! You all reminds me of the lovely time when my parents were here last year. Now I miss them so much…!!

  4. I really enjoyed your photos.

  5. These pictures brought tears to my eyes… I also love to see the happiness and smile on people, and I am also an ocean away from my parents… I see them almost every year, but the thought of how I will take care of them does make me feel such heartache some days… Still, I know that all is well and meant to be, so let love remind us that the connection is there and that we are together, no matter what, even being far away :) Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience and beautiful photos!

  6. Beautiful and very touching images. Thank you for sharing!

  7. OMG BEAUTIFUL – the best was the one with the trees!!!!

  8. Erika, so fun to see you expand your gifts and touch others with it! Love the color and the lights and the happiness in these photos!

  9. Mónica Cobo

    RI like your pictures very much! Thank you for share them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,777 other followers

