Everyday Super Smoothie

Every morning at our house, you can usually hear the blender motor roaring in my kitchen. Hero usually appears with an empty tumbler in hand waiting expectantly for me to finish making a blender full of this super smoothie before leaving for work… Whether it is for a healthy snack through the day or a mid-morning breakfast, it is not only full of antioxidants, good fats and fibers, it also provides replenishment, energy, stamina, and endurance. I add a full spectrum of superfoods that naturally contain lots of vitamins, minerals and vital nutrients. In other word, it is like a daily natural food supplement in a sweet and creamy form.

Before I proceed to share the ingredients in my shake, I’d like to tell you at first that some of the ingredients are what I have discovered on our behalf and it is what I personally like to take. What works for me may not work for everyone and I don’t intend to give medical advice. I believe each person should always do his/her own research from creditable sources or consult with a personal nutritionist before using any supplements. And of course, like in all cases of taking supplements, there is no clear evidence that certain things would give magical results and all supplements in US are not regulated or reviewed by FDA. Just remember not to overdo it. If what you take or do makes you feel healthy and happy, then that’s already good.

I alter my smoothie from time to time, but it usually contains a base liquid, fresh fruits, nutritional super food supplements, and frozen berry mix. This one below doesn’t have greens, but I decide to include 4 cups of curly kale leaf next time. I use everything organic and natural as possible as I can.

My Super Smoothie recipe (makes about 4 cups)

  • 2 cups of almond milk, or hemp milk/rice milk/oat milk/pure coconut water (I sometimes use fresh orange/apple/grape juice, but I find it too sweet for me, but it’s up to you.)
  • 2 kiwi fruits
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp. goji berry
  • 2 tsp. acaí berry powder
  • 2 tsp. flaxseed meal
  • 2 tsp. almond meal
  • 2 tsp. maca root powder
  • 1 cup of frozen berry, such as a mix of blueberry, raspberry, strawberry, cranberry, pomegranate, cherry, etc.
  • squeeze of honey or agave to taste

I blend all of the ingredients in a powerful blender on high speed for 60 seconds or until smooth and pour into 2 covered tumblers with straw.

Enjoy, and feel the massive health benefits! I believe the  most basic thing one can do for their health is have a healthy smoothie every day, even if the rest of the diet is not great, a super smoothie a day will make a big difference. Hope you start to make a difference for you and your loved one too!

3 comments

  1. From your picture looks like we use similiar blenders. I LOVE Smoothies too. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

  2. What! No spinach or kale? Looks like a great recipe. I have a vitamix as well so I’m always adding greens to my smoothies since you can’t taste them at all — such a great way to get a serving of veggies in first thing in the day!

Leave a Reply

