Flourless Chocolate Soufflé Roll with Matcha Green Tea Mousse Cream | Hint…the 3rd Annual San Francisco Food Blogger Bake Sale Tomorrow!

Flourless chocolate souffle roll with green tea mousse cream

The 3rd Annual San Francisco Food Blogger Bake Sale is happening tomorrow! Saturday April 28th  from 11 am to 4 pm, Hero and I will be at the Omnivore Books on 3885A Cesar Chavez Street in SF city (Cesar Chavez Street and Church Street), join other 30 more bay area bakers, help benefiting “Share Our Strength” to end childhood hungry. So if you are around SF city on Saturday, please come and see what we volunteer bakers have creamed, beat, and whipped for you!

flourless chocolate souffle roll with green tea mousse cream

I personally see this event as an opportunity for me to try something sophisticated, something I wouldn’t think of taking the trouble to make for just two of us (because we never could finish that much cake anyway). I always jump up and down excitedly whenever there is a chance to make dessert for people. Baking has always been a passion in my blood since I was a child and I keep discovering the reason behind it. Now I realize why: I have always been so determined to do it when I have something on my mind I want to make it happen, so baking is one of those things that you must be organized, be precise, understand the whole procedure, and put your hope out there until you get the results, good or bad. Have been baking for a few years, now I have long pass the stage that I am beguiled by the flavor of the dessert alone. It is rather the variety of textures derived from so few basic ingredients with different ways and tools.

flourless chocolate souffle roll with green tea mousse cream

flourless chocolate souffle roll with green tea mousse cream

This year, I changed the strategy of what I am making: fewer items, more delicacy! This sponge roll cake is a little sneak peek of what I am preparing for the bake sale.

As the name says, this sponge roll is more a soufflé than a cake. It is light, airy, and will melt in your mouth. Cutting back some sugar while does in some espresso powder intensies the chocolate flavor like miracle! Green tea powder adds a lovely color and exquisitely haunting flavor to the delicacy of the soufflé roll. This is a romantic, classic, and unforgettable dessert! So come to the bake sale and see what else I have.

flourless chocolate souffle roll with green tea mousse cream

We wish you a great weekend! To make it even better, come and join us at SF food blogger bake sale, make a little impact!

One comment

  1. I am wiping the drool from my chin and wish I could steal that fork and eat the last bite – YUM! Have a Great Weekend:)

Leave a Reply

