All About Lights

After the bake sale last Saturday, we took a walk near the Palace of Fine Arts, one ancient yet romantic spot in the city of San Francisco.

It wasn’t until I started experiment photographs just for the sake of seeing how everything will translate through the viewfinder that I realized natural light is the most abundant and powerful element for a photographer. Taking photos to me is to communicate with eyes and vision. I aim to tell stories and to convey the mood, the atmosphere, and what it feels to be at the place at that moment.  Once I keep this in mind, it helps me put everything in perspective. I open the door of natural light, everything seems to fall in their places with little effort. At the end, the use of natural light is nothing more and less than the communication through vision.

Palace of Fine Arts, San Francisco

Palace of Fine Arts, San Francisco

Palace of Fine Arts, San Francisco

Palace of Fine Arts, San Francisco

Golden Gate Bridge in early evening lights

3 comments

  1. I absolutely love the top one with the columns and the blossom- gorgeous.

  2. Beautiful photos – my fav is the last pic!

Leave a Reply

