Yellowstone National Park in Wonderful Morning Lights

Each morning in Yellowstone National Park is different, I never know what kind of beauty is waiting for me out there in this huge landscape. I couldn’t plan, but I know I had to get up before sun and be at someplace beautiful to try my luck. Indeed, Yellowstone didn’t disappointed me even one morning. I wish everyone could be there with me, just being amazed by the colors, wonders and secrets of Yellowstone morning. So, here you are, I captured these morning beauty of Yellowstone National Park to share with you.

Sunrise on Yellowstone Lake

Sunrise on Yellowstone Lake

Morning light on drift wood, Yellowstone Lake

Morning light on drift wood, Yellowstone Lake

Driftwood reflected on Yellowstone Lake, with morning fog at distance

Driftwood reflected on Yellowstone Lake, with morning fog at distance

Lodgepole Pine Tree in the morning fog, near Yellowstone Lake Village

Lodgepole Pine Tree in the morning fog, near Yellowstone Lake Village

Sun breaks through morning fog on Yellowstone Lake, near West Thumb Geyser Basin

Sun breaks through morning fog on Yellowstone Lake, near West Thumb Geyser Basin

lodgepole tree reflection on Yellowstone Lake

lodgepole tree reflected on Yellowstone Lake

15 comments

  1. It’s on my wish list to hear the wolves at Yellowstone. These pix are beautiful!

  2. AndrewGills

    Amazing photos. Looks like a place I’d love to visit

  3. Yi

    So beautiful!… You captured each photo so well. They are just like paintings….so peaceful..

    • Thanks, Yi! You’re very encouraging!
      I didn’t get much sleep at Yellowstone… I’ve been tired this whole week, getting some sleep back.

  4. AMAZING! Your photos are getting me fired up – Yellowstone here I come. Happy Thursday:)

  5. Many thanks. Absolutely beautiful photos. Love them all but particularly the sun rising through the birch trees. Sadly, I never got to visit Yellowstone when I was in the US. Maybe one day…….

    Perfect for meditation for world peacexxxxxxxxx

  6. looks absolutely beautiful, reminds me of a similar place back home in southern Africa. nice pics :)

  7. Kevin

    Beautiful pictures. My wife and I were just talking about planning a vacation to either Yosemite or Yellowstone and I think you clinched it for Yellowstone.

    • Hi Kevin… I’ve been to both Yosemite and Yellowstone. Definitely do Yosemite. Yellowstone is a LOT of driving between sites… whereas you can use Yosemite Valley as a base and hike to almost all of the best sites. Go in the spring to see the waterfalls at their peak. And Yellowstone Falls is kind of hidden… and anticlimactic once you get there. Yosemite is sacred. That’s my two cents!

  8. Made my heart pump… love it, beautiful place!

  9. Beautiful photos! The silhouetting of the trees against sky and water is great. My best memory of Yellowstone was waking up on a September morning — a long-time West Coast resident longing for the Northeast seasons of childhood — and seeing that it had snowed overnight! Just a couple of inches…. enough to make everything a Norman-Rockwell-goes-West postcard. Seeing the buffalo stark against the snow-dusted fields was so gorgeous and peaceful.

  10. Beautiful pictures and amazing place. Congratulations and thanks fro sharing.
    Ana

  11. Great pictures… I’ve got a ride planned for there but I’m not sure when I will get to take it… Not this year for sure… Thanks for sharing…

  12. Your photos are stunning!

  13. gorgeous photos and trip!

Leave a Reply

