Blue sky, green grasslands, and a few Moo-oo

Pierce Point Ranch at Point Reyes

There exists a vast coastal grassland, dotted with milk cows under the clear blue sky. Nineteenth century redwood white barns stand among the wind swept cypress. And don’t forget that the ocean is just a hill away. I swear I have pictured such place many times in my dream, so tell me what’s not to love about this quiet corner along the seashore. People say California cows are happy cows, now I see the very reason – ocean view, green grass, pure air, what’s more to ask? I can even smell milk and butter in the air (if you inhale really really hard), because this place was once a dairy empire of the nation.

As we drove cross Inverness Ridge toward the Point Reyes headlands, I had to pull over and take pictures of this stark beauty. The cows immediately came to me forming a line, like waiting to have their shots taken. A few were brave enough to sniff around my camera, trying to figure out what lenses I was using. They were absolutely lovely creatures!

dairy cows point reyes

Dairy cow of Point Reyes

dairy cows of Point Reyes

Cypress Tree by the Pierce Point Ranch at Point Reyes

Dairy cows at Point Reyes

Pierce Point Rach at Point Reyes

dairy cows of Point Reyes

Pierce Point Ranch at Point Reyes

6 comments

  1. Point Reyes is one Beautiful Place and the cows, elk herd and fauna in this area just adds to the overall beauty:) I still remember climbing down and up those stairs to the lighthouse – do not need a stairclimber at the gym for a while after that feat! Loving your photos – thanks for sharing. Have a Great One:)

  2. The cows pulled me to this post! I find them adorable. =>

  3. Reblogged this on Ashlee Craft's Blog and commented:
    Love the cows! So cute! :)

  4. These cows are so adorable…love the pictures. I have never been to California but I think I just got inspired!

  5. Reblogged this on shanzhou6 and commented:
    nature scenery

Leave a Reply

